Latrobe Valley school upgrades

Nine Latrobe Valley schools will receive funding to improve and upgrade classrooms and modernise their facilities.

More than 4,500 students and local tradesmen in the Latrobe Valley are expected to benefit from the improvements, which will start immediately.

Schools to be upgraded include Boolarra Primary School, Churchill Primary School, Kurnai College, Lowanna College, Trafalgar High School, Traralgon (Liddiard Road) Primary School, Traralgon College, Tyers Primary School and Yinnar South Primary School.

The school upgrades are part of the Victorian Government’s Latrobe Valley Support package and are in addition to some other projects currently underway including $18.2 million for the Morwell Regeneration Project, $7.8 million for Kurnai College and $3 million for Baringa Special School.